Three apply for house seat

    Juneau, Alaska (KINY) The three want the house seat of Nancy Dahlstrom who was named Commissioner of the Department of Corrections by Governor Mike Dunleavy.

    House District 13 and 14 Republicans nominated Craig Christenson, Sharon Jackson and Richard "Clayton" Trotter for the Eagle River-area House District 13 seat.

    Christenson ran against Dahlstrom in the Republican primary this year.   Jackson ran for Lieutenant Governor.

    House Republicans must confirm the candidate chosen

    More from News of the North

    Current Conditions

    Crude Oil Price