State adds 35 and Juneau three cases of COVID-19

    Juneau, Alaska (KINY) - The Alaska Department of Health & Social Services reported new resident COVID-19 cases in 11 different communities on Tuesday.

    The report showed 17 new cases in Anchorage, three in Juneau, four in Fairbanks, one in Sitka, two in Utqiagvik, two in Wasilla, one in Kotzebue, one in the Northwest Arctic Borough, one in Palmer, and one in Homer.

    There were no new nonresident cases reported Tuesday.

    The total of resident cases stands at 5,833.  The state listed 2,137 as recovered cases.

    The number of deaths remained at 42.

    More from News of the North

    Current Conditions

    Crude Oil Price