Senate, House PFD study group membership announced

    The Alaska State Capitol in downtown Juneau.

    Juneau, Alaska (KINY) - Speaker of the House Bryce Edgmon appointed four House members Tuesday to the newly established House-Senate Working Group on the future use of the Permanent Fund, created by the passage of House Concurrent Resolution 101.

    Representative Jennifer Johnston (R-Anchorage) was appointed as Chair and will be joined by Rep. Adam Wool (D-Fairbanks), Rep. Jonathan Kreiss-Tomkins (D-Sitka), and Rep. Kelly Merrick (R—Eagle River).

    The members join Senate Chair Click Bishop (R-Fairbanks), and Senators Bert Stedman (R-Sitka), Shelley Hughes (R-Palmer), and Donny Olson (D-Golovin).

    The bipartisan, bicameral working group was established to make policy recommendations on future use of earnings from the permanent fund.

    More from News of the North

    Current Conditions

    Crude Oil Price