Rep. Pruitt will lead House Minority Caucus

    Juneau, Alaska (KINY) - The Alaska House Republican Caucus has elected Rep. Lance Pruitt (R-Anchorage) to serve as Minority Leader of the 15-member caucus.

    Rep. Cathy Tilton (R-Wasilla) will serve as the Republican Finance Leader and Rep. DeLena Johnson (R-Palmer) will serve as Minority Whip.
    “Representative [Dave] Talerico has done a masterful job executing a strategy to get our caucus to this point,” said Rep. Pruitt. “The Governor has presented a budget to try and align spending with revenues, and we’ll be working closely with our colleagues to put Alaska on a sustainable path forward.”


    More from News of the North

    Current Conditions

    Crude Oil Price