Nomination applications open for 2023 Edith Bullock Prize

    Juneau, Alaska (KINY) - The University of Alaska Foundation Board of Directors is accepting nominations for the 2023 Edith R. Bullock Prize for Excellence.

    The prize includes a $20,000 award.

    It's presented to an individual who demonstrates excellence in support of the University of Alaska.

    Any UA student, faculty, staff, alumni, or volunteer who's made a significant contribution to the University of Alaska system; UAA, UAF, or UAS, is eligible to be nominated.

    Anyone can nominate a considerable candidate.

    The deadline to submit completed nomination packets, including application, resume or curriculum vitae and letters of reference is December 1st, 2022.

    Nominations are being accepted through an online application.

    The Bullock Prize was started from a gift from the late Edith R. Bullock, whose 30 years of service to the UA system were significantly impactful.

    Her 30 years of service included service on the UA Board of Regents and the UA Foundation Board of Directors.

    Since 1990, the award has gone out to a total of 34 individuals.

    More from News of the North


    Add a comment

    Log in to the club to add your comment.

    Current Conditions

    Crude Oil Price