Goldbelt holds elections

    Juneau, Alaska (KINY) Three incumbent board members were re-elected at the 44th annual meeting.

    Benjamin Coronell, Richard Beasley, and Katherine Eldemar were re-elected to three year terms.  Coronell was the top vote getter with 91,860.9  Coronell had 90,428.4, and Beasley 87,742.4.

    There were 10 shareholders running for the open board seats this year.  The list included Steven Scott McClure, Todd Antioquia, William Andrews, Tina Cloyd, Raymond Austin, and Frank Jimmy Sr.  Darlene McKinley withdrew from the race.

    The 44th annual meeting of shareholders had 70.4 percent of votes cast. This represents one of the largest voter turnouts in recent history.

    Coronell was re-elected Chairman, Eldemar Vice Chair, Beasley as Treasurer and Lisa-Marie Ikonomov was re-elected as Corporate Secretary.

    More from News of the North

    Current Conditions

    Crude Oil Price