Four candidates file for office

    Juneau, Alaska (KINY) Today was the first day candidates can file for CBJ Assembly and School Board seats.

    Saralyn Tabachnick filed to run for Mayor, Loren Jones filed for re-election to his Assembly seat in District 1 and Paul Kelly and Elizabeth Siddon filed to run for School Board.

    Nominating petitions for the municipal election must be submitted no earlier than 8:00 a.m., Friday, August 3, and no later than 4:30 p.m., Monday, August 13.



    More from News of the North

    Current Conditions

    Crude Oil Price