Docks and Harbors to swear in new members

    Juneau, Alaska (KINY) - New members will be sworn in at Thursday evening's meeting of the CBJ Docks and Harbors Board of Directors.

    Port Director Carl Uchytil said the Assembly appointed Steve Guignon and Annette Smith to replace Bob Janes and Weston Eiler.  Bob Wostmann was appointed to a new three-year term.

    Language for a new ordinance that would prohibit unattended vessels at launch ramp facilities is up for action.

    The board is also scheduled to take up committee assignments and discuss goals for Fiscal Year 2020,

    The meeting is scheduled to convene at 5 p.m. in Assembly Chambers at City Hall.


    More from News of the North

    Current Conditions

    Crude Oil Price