Capital City Fire Rescue announces awards

    Juneau, Alaska (KINY) The awards were announced before Saturday's Firemen's Ball at Centennial Hall.

    Fire Chief Rich Etheridge released the names of the award winners...

    •    Firefighters of the Year: Volunteer Firefighter Blake Fleming and  Paramedic Firefighter Travis Larsen
    •    EMS Provider of the Year: Paramedic Anne Wilcock
    •    Rookie of the Year: Firefighter Sylvester-Olivares
    •    Leadership Award: Captain Sam Russell
    •    George Reifenstein Special Teams member of the year: Firefighter Craig Brown
    •    Public Safety Dispatcher of the Year: Dispatcher Christy Smith
    •    Fire Chiefs Award of Excellence: Firefighter Beau Sylte



    More from News of the North

    Current Conditions

    Crude Oil Price