Candidate deadline passes

    Juneau, Alaska (KINY) Juneau voters will have decisions to make on Mayor, Assembly seats, and school board seats in October.

    The candidate list for Mayor includes Beth Weldon, Norton Gregory and Saralynn Tabachnick.  A fourth candidate has filed and his petition is in the process of being certified by the CBJ Clerk.

    Gregory and Weldon resigned seats on the Assembly to run for Mayor.

    Loren Jones was the only candidate to qualify for District 1 Assembly.

    Carole Triem, Tom Williams and Andy Hughes are running for Gregory's area wide seat.

    Paul Kelly, Elizabeth Siddon and Kevin Allen are running for three seats on the school board.

    In Assembly District 2, the candidates for two open seats include Emil Mackey, Michelle Bonnet Hale, Wade Bryson, Don Habeger and Garrett Schoenberger.


    More from News of the North

    Current Conditions

    Crude Oil Price